10 Reasons Why I Think My Child Is Really A Dog

I have come to the conclusion my child is really a dog. I am serious, the more I think about it the more I see the similarities. It’s a little scary.

Here is 10 reasons why:

  1. He REALLY likes playing fetch.
  2. Goes bonkers when he sees a bouncy ball.
  3. Likes to eat cat food.
  4. Likes to run through the house wet and dripping when he has finished his bath (he doesn’t need to shake he drips with alarming accuracy and manages to get water where I wouldn’t guess).
  5. When asleep in the bed with us, seems to occupy way too much space then his body physically needs.
  6. Follows me to the toilet for supervision.
  7. If he is focused on something else (cat food, ball, running away) he will ignore me. But if I open his favourite food, then zoom he is at my feet in a flash.
  8. Is fascinated with touching gross stuff .
  9. He drools A LOT.
  10. He will do lethal farts and be the picture of innocence. Will wear the “why are you looking at me? I didn’t fart” face without any guilt.
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. stacybuckeye
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 12:20:19

    LOL! This is a totally awesome post, Mandy!

    Reply

    • caspette
      Jul 14, 2011 @ 16:24:19

      Thanks wanted to do something light hearted and this fit the bill. When I started writing it I thought “5 reasons” then it went to 10. It probably could have gone to at least 15, but I got scared and backed away LOL.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

