A wee accident.

“I weed in my bed!!”
The call can be heard from all over the house, but it always seems loud enough to wake the neighbours too.
I do feel bad for her, usually. But some nights, it is so darn difficult to not get frustrated and get angry at her. When you’ve been dragged out of bed almost nightly for over two weeks with wet beds from your previously fully toilet trained four year old… well.. anarchy is afoot.
So seriously, I need your help! We are already limiting fluid intake for two hours before bed, making sure she drinks a lot during the day so she’s not thirsty then. She goes to the toilet before her shower, before bed, and I take her at about 10pm before we go to bed.
She’s getting sneaky. This morning she wet the bed, got up, got changed and didn’t tell any of us.
HELP!
8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jac
    May 04, 2011 @ 12:14:00

    Tam, u may like to try the drynights? My son wets all the way through them every second or third night so maybe thats what your daughter is doing too, but thought I would suggest it anyway 🙂

    Reply

    • tamking11
      May 04, 2011 @ 12:18:47

      Thanks, Jac. I’m going to have to if this keeps up. I’m doing three loads of washing a day – one of clothes – two of sheets and blankets! It’s getting ridiculous!

      Reply

  2. PrincessJenn
    May 04, 2011 @ 12:15:41

    Have you ruled out a medical issue like a UTI?

    Reply

    • tamking11
      May 04, 2011 @ 12:18:11

      She doesn’t have any symptoms, but I’ve booked her into the doctor for the end of the week to get her checked out just in case. Thanks for the reply, though! 🙂

      Reply

  3. Jane
    May 04, 2011 @ 13:01:30

    Hey Tam, when you take her to the Docs, get them to test her for diabetes. Probably not, but I wet the bed until I was 9, and then was diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes, and that was the cause of the bedwetting. (Undiagnosed or sick diabetics pee twice as much as what they drink.) Not to worry you, but just good to rule it out. xx

    Reply

  4. Nicole
    May 04, 2011 @ 13:17:20

    Hey Tam, just thought I would throw my two bob in and suggest worming. Jack went through a stage where he started weeing heaps (and all over the house and his bed when he had been toilet trained for at least a year) and turned out he had worms and as soon as I wormed him, he stopped. Feeling for you, as middle of the night wake ups don’t exactly bring out the best in me, patience-wise! xoxox

    Reply

    • tamking11
      May 04, 2011 @ 13:46:06

      I never would have thought of this. We do have a cat, so it could be a possibility. Off to the chemist!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

