I Have A Cunning Plan

I have a cunning plan for getting my son to sleep. No one way will guarantee my son falls asleep. We have at least five different methods to get him to sleep and it is different again with other people because what works for us doesn’t work for others , and likewise what works for them does not work for us.

But normally playing relaxing music or “pretending” to be asleep is usually the final step to getting our little guy down. It’s like he refuses to sleep until he is absolutely sure he wont miss anything. Let me tell you observing your child from behind pretend sleep eyelashes is a skill!

Now you have probably spotted the flaw in our otherwise awesome cunning plan. That is the fake sleep and relaxing music part. Unfortunately this usually turns into “real” sleep with me waking a couple of hours later with our little guy fast asleep next to me phew. Who would have thought a tired mummy pretending to be asleep would be the way of actually getting said mummy to sleep?

We might have to rethink our cunnning plan, if it wasn’t for the BIG flaw of me falling asleep too it would be perfect! Oh well back to the drawing board.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. stacybuckeye
    May 02, 2011 @ 13:38:15

    Hee Hee. The only way I can get Gage to take a good nap is to let him sleep in our bed. Under my supervision of course. It often turns into a mommy and son nap 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

