Oh crap, it’s Christmas!

Tis the season to be jolly, spend money and get completely overwhelmed with all that is happening. (Hence why I’m posting in the middle of the night, a whole day late! Oops!)

If your house is anything like mine at the moment, it looks kind of like Christmas threw up in every room. And if you have kids (let’s face it, we do this craziness FOR them), you are probably fielding the “how many more sleeps, is it Christmas yet, has Santa been already” type questions. You know the ones, the repetitive, annoying and whiny ones that make you cringe and grit your teeth. But, you persevere. Because it’s Christmas and you will be merry If it kills you! This will be a happy! Festive! Occasion!

Truly though, kids make Christmas fun. They make it exhausting, and stressful but ultimately, unless your kid is a total brat, their excitement on what is arguably the biggest day of the year makes every part of it worthwhile. Remember that when you’re debating pulling out eyebrows because you have no hair left.

Merry Christmas to you all. Stay safe, stay happy and make some beautiful memories with your kids. (And eat and drink until you know your NYE resolution will have to be weight loss. Again.)

xx

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. caspette
    Dec 25, 2010 @ 00:41:08

    So glad my son is not yet at this stage. I have been going crazy this Christmas eve getting stuff done, I very nearly threw it all in and said “stuff it all too heck”. But then I had my moment, got over it, and moved on LOL.

    Reply

  2. Literary Feline
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 10:01:10

    My husband and I have spent the last several Christmas’ just the two of us (and our pets)–a quiet and rather uneventful day. I’m not too fond of family get togethers, I confess. The forced conversations and politeness. So much will change once my little one is here, I know. There won’t be any hiding out for the holidays anymore!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: I don’t know who thought it might be a good idea to collaborate with me! « Nearly Not Quite

Leave a Reply

